Black Ops: Gametypes and Wager Matches

Here is the list of Gametypes:

  • Team Deathmatch
  • Capture the Flag
  • Search and Destroy
  • Demolition
  • Hardcore Team Deathmatch
  • Headquarters
  • Sabotage
  • Domination
  • Combat Training – Fight against enemy AI in a training mode.
  • Wager Matches

    This new game mode separates the ranking structure than the standard modes above. This will allow you to gamble your money, though only the top three players will receive the prize at the end of these matches. You will also randomly be placed into 1 of these 4 modes.

  • One in the Chamber – each player is given a pistol with one bullet and a knife. For each kill achieved the player will receive one more bullet. However, each player will only have three lives.
  • Sharpshooter – each player is given the same random weapon. The weapon will be used for 45 seconds before being switched out for another one. Kills will award the player with perks and score multipliers.
  • Sticks and Stones – each player receives only a crossbow, ballistic knife, and a Tomahawk. The catch in this gamemode is that if the player was able to hit an enemy with a Tomahawk, the enemy player will go “bankrupted”.
  • Gun Game – players start out with a pistol. For each kill they move up a level, granting them a better gun. First person to achieve kills with all 20 weapons wins. However, someone who is knifed will move down a level.